Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us UK Websites & Languages Skip to Content

ABOUT

This Webinar presented by SGS explores the key changes introduced to Issue 2 of the BRC Global Standard for Agents & Brokers.

Starts

13 Mar 2018, 09:00

Ends

13 Mar 2018, 16:00

Location

Online

BRC Standard for Agents & Brokers

Objective:

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to understand and implement the key changes to the standard

Agenda:

  • Introduction
  • Key changes to the standard and pitfalls to avoid
  • Audit outcomes and grading
  • Conclusion
  • Q&A

Background:

The BRC Global Standard for Agents & Brokers has been updated, with Issue 2 now live for certification.
 
It has been updated from key learnings from the role out of Issue 1, adding GFSI requirements, such as Food Defence and considering FSMA requirements. Issue 2 also introduces grading of audit outcomes.

Presenter:

Jeremy Chamberlain – SGS Global BRC Product Manager
 
Jeremy is the Global Product Manager, ensuring all BRC Global Standard audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard, and has conducted audits and training across the globe. He also worked with the BRC in the re-write process for the new standard.

Target Audience:

The webinar is aimed at currently certified BRC Agents and Brokers clients, as well as any other interested parties.
 
Language: English
Cost: No Charge
 
Please choose the session which best suits your time zone:
 
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
9:00 am GMT Time (London)
4:00 pm Bangkok Time (Bangkok)
5:00 pm China Time (Beijing)
6:00 pm Japan Time (Tokyo)
 
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:00 pm Europe Time (Paris)
3:00 pm GMT Time (London)
11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
8:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)
 
For more information contact:
 
Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498