Share on LinkedInShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on FacebookTweet thisTweet this

Events

 

All Events

Related Links

About SGS will host a live webinar to explore GFSI food defence requirements, along with a comprehensive overview of the FSMA intentional adulteration rule and vulnerability assessments.
Starts 17 October 2017
Ends 17 October 2017
Location Online

This Webinar presented by SGS explores GFSI food defence requirements and the FSMA Intentional adulteration rule.

Objective

The objective of this webinar (60-minute presentation/15-minute Q&A) is to explain the food defence requirements in GFSI and FSMA. The webinar covers GFSI food defence requirements through examples from FSSC 22000, BRC Food Standard and SQF. Also, FSMA Intentional adulteration and vulnerability assessments will be explained to provide a comprehensive overview to attendees.

Agenda

  • GFSI Food Defence requirements
  • Food defence in FSSC 22000, BRC Food Standard, SQF
  • FSMA Intentional Adulteration rule
  • Conducting vulnerability assessments
  • Conclusions
  • Q&A

Background

GFSI version 7.1 has specific requirements related to food defence. GFSI schemes have adopted these requirements and implemented them, with specific scheme elements attached to them. On the other hand, FSMA Intentional Adulteration (IA) rule which is one of the foundational rules of FSMA, has requirements relative to vulnerability assessments and food defence that covered facilities must comply with within specified timelines.

Presenters

Jennifer Lott - SGS Food Safety & Auditing Technical Manager
Rod Wheeler - CEO Global Food Defence Institute

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at manufacturers/processors, importers and suppliers of food and dietary supplements.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please select the session which best suits your time zone and schedule:

Session 1:

Tuesday, 17. October 2017
5:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
11:00 am European Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
2:30 pm India Standard Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)
5:00 pm China Standard Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)

Register Now for Session 1 >

Session 2:

Tuesday, 17. October 2017
2:00 pm S. America Eastern Time (Buenos Aires, GMT-03:00)
1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
12:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Register now for Session 2 >

For more information please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498

Contact

SGS United Kingdom Ltd

  • Inward Way
    Rossmore Business Park
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH65 3EN
    United Kingdom
  • t   +44 (0) 151 350 6666
  • f   +44 (0) 151 350 6600
  • e   Email us

E-Subscriptions

Sign up to SGS publications and newsletters from your region and around the world.
STAY UP TO DATE.SUBSCRIBE NOW

Office Directory

Find SGS offices and labs around the world.United Kingdom map
Office Locator Box

News

events

close

Register for event
GFSI Food Defense & Intentional Adulteration in FSMA

Session Selection

Participant Information

Contact Information

Invoicing Information